

MIRASOL RESOURCES LTD. REPORTS ON 2016 ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

March 6, 2017 -- Mirasol Resources Ltd (TSX-V: MRZ, Frankfurt: M8R, the "Company") announced the results of its 2016 Annual General Meeting of shareholders, which was held on March 2, 2017 (the "Meeting").

The shareholders of the Company represented at the Meeting elected Stephen C. Nano, Nick DeMare, Borden R. Putnam III, Dana H. Prince, John Tognetti and Patrick C. Evans as directors of the Company for the ensuing year. Further, shareholders also approved: (i) the re-appointment of Davidson & Company as the Company's independent auditor; and (ii) ratification of the Company's stock option plan, all as described in the Information Circular prepared for the Meeting.

Dana Prince, the Chairman of the Board, stated that Timothy Heenan, a long-serving director and co-founder of the Company, did not stand for re-election at the Meeting. Mr. Prince thanked Mr. Heenan for his devotion and past contributions as a director, and stated that he looked forward to his continued service to the Company in the role as Country Manager, based in Mendoza, Argentina.

Following the formal business of the Meeting, Stephen C. Nano, the President and CEO of the Company, delivered a brief presentation concerning the status of the Company's mineral properties, and engaged in a question and answer session with the shareholders present at the Meeting. The presentation is also available on the Company's website.

Subsequent to the Meeting, the board appointed the following officers of the Company: Stephen C. Nano, President and CEO; Dana H. Prince, Chairman; Mahesh Liyanage, CFO; Timothy Heenan, Country Manager; and Gregory C. Smith, Corporate Secretary.

For further information, contact:

Dana H. Prince Chairman or John Toporowski Manager Investor Relations

Tel: (604) 602-9989 Fax: (604) 609-9946

Email:contact@mirasolresources.com Website:www.mirasolresources.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.