Mirasol Resources Ltd. Reports On Annual And Special Meeting

PDF IconView PDF

December 17, 2012 – Mirasol Resources Ltd (TSX-V: MRZ, Frankfurt: M8R) (“Mirasol” or the “Company”) announced the results of its Annual and Special General Meeting of shareholders held on December 12, 2014 (the “Meeting”). The shareholders of the Company represented at the Meeting elected Stephen C. Nano, Timothy W. Heenan, Nick DeMare, Borden R. Putnam III and Dana Prince as directors for the ensuing year. Mirasol welcomes Mr. Prince, an experienced securities lawyer and managing partner of a respected Vancouver law firm, to the board.

Shareholders also voted to: reappoint Davidson & Company as auditor; approve the Company’s stock option plan; and to approve the advance notice policy, all as described in the Information Circular.

Mary L. Little, a founding director and former CEO of the Company, did not stand for re-election to the Mirasol board. Mr. Nano, speaking on behalf of the directors and management of the Company, thanked Ms Little for her service to Company and the significant contributions that she made to its development.

A corporate update which was pr esented at the AGM is now available at the Company’s website.

For further information, contact:
Stephen C. Nano
President and CEO
Tel: 604 602 9989 Fax: 604 609 9946


Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Comments are closed.